Certification Programmes

MCSI Certification

MCSE - Certified Cloud Security Engineer

Organizations worldwide are moving to the cloud. Yet, few of them have personnel qualified on cloud security. This situation is ideal for individuals that want to learn a new cyber domain. It also unlocks new employment opportunities.

The MCSE certification teaches you how to defend all the main cloud services. It covers AWS, GCP and Azure. You will learn how to harden the most common cloud services. Docker and Kubernetes are also covered.

Register Interest
Intermediate Level MCSI Certification Intermediate
ic-certificate Certification
ic-clock 1000+ hours
cpe-points 227
ic-money US$800
No Expiry, No Renewals


MCSI Certifications are world-class. The content is cutting-edge, uniquely-designed, hands-on and challenging. Our exercises teach in-demand skills that are immediately applicable in the field. MCSI's unique approach helps students around the world advance their careers.

This Certification has no expiry date. It has no renewal fees, no hidden fees, and is accessible with no time limits.

MCSI Certified Cloud Security Engineer:

  • Secure users, groups and service accounts
  • Create and configure secure virtual private clouds
  • Detect and respond to cyber attacks against cloud services
  • Perform threat modeling of systems built in the cloud
  • Audit and assess the configuration of cloud services
  • Harden Docker, Docker images, roles and permissions, and control groups
  • Protect Kubernetes, secure clusters, harden pods, safeguard secrets


Training Modules

  • Cloud Lab Setup - 5 exercises
  • Identity Access Management (IAM and OU policies) - 10 exercises
  • Network Configuration and Boundary Defense - 10 exercises
  • Advanced Network Security - 8 exercises
  • Authentication and Communication Patterns - Under construction
  • Virtual Private Clouds - 7 exercises
  • Transport Layer Security - 4 exercises
  • Cloud Network Monitoring - 3 exercises
  • Cloud Snapshots and Recovery - 6 exercises
  • Introduction to Containerization and Microservices Security - 13 exercises
  • Securing Docker: Introduction - 3 exercises
  • Securing Docker: Docker Images - 14 exercises
  • Securing Docker: Container Isolation and Hardening - 11 exercises
  • Securing Docker: Control Groups - 4 exercises
  • Securing Docker: Roles and Permissions - 2 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Introduction - 1 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Securing Components - 7 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Securing Clusters - 5 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Securing Pods - 4 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Securing Containers - 3 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Secrets - 3 exercises
  • Securing Kubernetes: Networking - 4 exercises
  • Vulnerability Scanning - 7 exercises
  • Cloud Security: Vulnerabilities - 7 exercises
  • Cloud Security: Threat Modelling - 10 exercises
  • Cloud Security: Risk Management Concepts - Under construction
  • Cloud Security: Incident Response - 11 exercises
  • Cloud Security: Digital Forensics - 7 exercises
  • Cloud Security: Data Storage, Protection and Encryption - 11 exercises
  • Introduction to Azure Security - 20 exercises
  • Introduction to GCP (Google Cloud Platform) Security - 10 exercises


  • Windows Server 101 - 8 exercises
  • Incident Response on AWS - 10 exercises

Sample Exercises

To be announced.

Enrolment and Fees


US$800 (+ GST if you're based in Australia).

Practical exercises must be completed online using MCSI's Online Learning Platform.

How to enrol

  1. Login/Register for MCSI's Online Learning Platform
  2. Select `Shop` from the left-side menu
  3. Find the MCSE - Certified Cloud Security Engineer, select `Buy` and proceed through the checkout process. You can purchase using a Credit Card or PayPal
  4. Once you have enrolled in the MCSE - Certified Cloud Security Engineer, the curriculum unlocks immediately
  5. In the left-side menu of the platform, select `Training & Education` then `MCSI Curriculums`, and you will see the MCSE - Certified Cloud Security Engineer listed

Terms and Conditions

  • No discounts
  • No refunds
  • No transfers
  • No renewal fees
  • No hidden fees
  • No time limits


Proficiency in the English language

Ability to comfortably read and understand IT documentation written in English. Ideally, an IELTS score of 6.5 with no band less than 6 (or equivalent).

Note: You can register for this course without having undertaken an English test.

Professional Experience

At least two (2) years of experience working as a IT engineer or system administrator.

Cloud Skills

If you are new to the cloud then we strongly recommend that you complete our MCSF certification first.

Career Outcomes

This certification successfully prepares you for the following role:

  • Cloud Security Engineer
Certification Detail

Training Curriculum and Certifications

Students unlock Certificates of Completion for every exercise they complete. Industry Certifications are unlocked upon achieving Skills Proficiency Milestones.




Obtain CPE points by solving exercises


Achieve multiple certifications


Receive help from instructors online

MCSI's MCSE certification covers all six levels of the Australian Signals Directorate's Cyber Skills Framework. You will achieve a certificate upon reaching each level:

ASD Skills Proficiency Level Curriculum Completion Requirement Scenarios Completion Requirement
MCSI Cloud Security Learner Level 1 0% 0%
MCSI Novice Cloud Security Practitioner Level 2 20% 0%
MCSI Cloud Security Practitioner Level 3 50% 0%
MCSI Senior Cloud Security Practitioner Level 4 70% 25%
MCSI Certified Principal Cloud Security Practitioner Level 5 80% 90%
MCSI Certified Expert Cloud Security Engineer Practitioner Level 6 95% 100%

As an MCSI Certified Cloud Security Engineer you will be fully capable of performing the following:

  • Deploy and manage incident mitigation strategies and tools:
    • Isolating and hardening containers
    • Protecting system accounts and keys
    • Securing user and service accounts
    • Securing pods, clusters and secrets
    • Enforcing transport layer security
    • Creating virtual private clouds
  • Configure and manage cloud accounts securely:
    • Account Security
    • Identity and Access Management
    • Network and Instance Security
    • Encryption and Storage Security
    • Micro-Segmentation
    • Virtualisation and Containers
  • Deliver advanced cloud security services:
    • Vulnerability Scanning
    • Threat Modelling
    • Risk Management
    • Incident Response
    • Digital Forensics
    • Data Protection

Why MCSI’s Cloud Security Engineer Certification is World Class

why MCSI certifications

Comprehensive, Effective, Exceeds Standards

Holders of the MCSE Certification have completed 200+ practical online exercises thus demonstrating that they have skills and knowledge in the following areas: transport layer security, cloud network monitoring, securing Docker, securing Kubernetes, incident response and digital forensics in the cloud.

why MCSI certifications

Internals Focused

Students who have obtained this Certification have demonstrated that they have achieved a deep understanding of how the most common cloud services work. They can assess the security posture of individual services and harden them to the highest level.

why MCSI certifications

Full Coverage

This Certification covers the most common cloud services for Amazon Web Services (AWS), Google Cloud Platform (GCP) and Microsoft Azure. For example: IAM and OU policies, VPC, CloudTrail, Network Manager, Docker, Kubernetes, S3 Buckets, and SSO.


We'll respond within 24 hours

Visit our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page for answers to the most common questions we receive.

Ready to learn hands-on cyber security skills online?

Register Now