Certification Programmes

MCSI Certification

MCPT - Certified Cloud Penetration Tester

The cloud offers many technologies that penetration testers must familiarize themselves with. Organizations worldwide are at risk of misusing these technologies and thus becoming vulnerable.

This Certification Programmes equip you with the knowledge and tools required to test core cloud services. Upon completion, you will be ready to deliver professional engagements against AWS, GCP and Azure.

Register Interest
Intermediate Level MCSI Certification Intermediate
ic-certificate Certification
ic-clock 600+ hours
cpe-points 133
ic-money US$450
No Expiry, No Renewals


MCSI Certifications are world-class. The content is cutting-edge, uniquely-designed, hands-on and challenging. Our exercises teach in-demand skills that are immediately applicable in the field. MCSI's unique approach helps students around the world advance their careers.

This Certification has no expiry date. It has no renewal fees, no hidden fees, and is accessible with no time limits.

MCSI Certified Cloud Penetration Tester:

  • Identify vulnerabilities in cloud services such as Cloud Formation, RDS instances, Azure AD, buckets, and lambda
  • Discover and enumerate vulnerable users and service accounts
  • Deliver post-exploitation attacks against AWS, Azure and GCP
  • Attack serverless applications and APIs


Training Modules

  • AWS Foundations - 6 exercises
  • AWS Penetration Testing Fundamentals - 7 exercises
  • PACU - AWS Exploitation Framework - 19 exercises
  • Attacking Lambda Functions - 5 exercises
  • Attacking RDS Instances - 4 exercises
  • Attacking Cloud Formations - 9 exercises
  • Scout Suite - 2 exercises
  • Advanced AWS Penetration Testing - 11 exercises
  • Azure Foundations - 9 exercises
  • Introduction to Azure Penetration Testing - 3 exercises
  • Bypassing Azure Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) - 4 exercises
  • Azure Reconnaissance - 8 exercises
  • Attacking Azure Storage - 4 exercises
  • Attacking Virtual Machine in Azure - 3 exercises
  • Azure Networks - 6 exercises
  • Azure Key Vault Enumeration - 2 exercises
  • Attacking Azure Services - 6 exercises
  • Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Foundations - 4 exercises
  • Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Security Testing - 12 exercises


  • Project Work - 9 exercises

Sample Exercises

To be announced.

Enrolment and Fees


US$450 (+ GST if you're based in Australia).

Practical exercises must be completed online using MCSI's Online Learning Platform.

How to enrol

  1. Login/Register for MCSI's Online Learning Platform
  2. Select `Shop` from the left-side menu
  3. Find the MCPT - Certified Cloud Penetration Tester, select `Buy` and proceed through the checkout process. You can purchase using a Credit Card or PayPal
  4. Once you have enrolled in the MCPT - Certified Cloud Penetration Tester, the curriculum unlocks immediately
  5. In the left-side menu of the platform, select `Training & Education` then `MCSI Curriculums`, and you will see the MCPT - Certified Cloud Penetration Tester listed

Terms and Conditions

  • No discounts
  • No refunds
  • No transfers
  • No renewal fees
  • No hidden fees
  • No time limits


Proficiency in the English language

Ability to comfortably read and understand IT documentation written in English. Ideally, an IELTS score of 6.5 with no band less than 6 (or equivalent).

Note: You can register for this course without having undertaken an English test.

Professional Experience

At least two (2) years of experience working as a penetration tester delivering application and infrastructure assessments.

Cloud Skills

If you are new to the cloud then we strongly recommend that you complete our MCSF certification first.

Career Outcomes

This certification successfully prepares you for the following roles:

  • Senior Penetration Tester
  • Vulnerability Assessment Analyst
Certification Detail

Training Curriculum and Certifications

Students unlock Certificates of Completion for every exercise they complete. Industry Certifications are unlocked upon achieving Skills Proficiency Milestones.




Obtain CPE points by solving exercises


Achieve multiple certifications


Receive help from instructors online

MCSI's MCPT certification covers all six levels of the Australian Signals Directorate's Cyber Skills Framework. You will achieve a certificate upon reaching each level:

ASD Skills Proficiency Level Curriculum Completion Requirement Scenarios Completion Requirement
MCSI Cloud Penetration Tester Learner Level 1 0% 0%
MCSI Novice Cloud Penetration Tester Level 2 20% 0%
MCSI Cloud Penetration Tester Practitioner Level 3 50% 25%
MCSI Senior Cloud Penetration Tester Practitioner Level 4 70% 50%
MCSI Certified Principal Cloud Penetration Tester Level 5 80% 100%
MCSI Certified Expert Cloud Penetration Tester Practitioner Level 6 95% 100%

As an MCSI Certified Cloud Penetration Tester you will be fully capable of performing the following:

  • Attack AWS
    • S3 Buckets
    • Route 53
    • Lambda
    • IAM Accounts and Groups
    • RDS Instances
    • Cloud Formations
    • CloudTrail
    • GuardDuty
  • Attack Azure
    • Storage
    • Multi-Factor Authentication
    • Subscript Information
    • IAM Accounts and Groups
    • Resource Manager
    • Profile Tokens
    • Certificates
    • ExpressRoute
    • Key Vault
  • Attack GCP
    • Storage
    • Instances
    • IAM Accounts and Groups
    • Service Accounts
    • Databases
    • Keys

Why MCSI’s Cloud Penetration Testing Certification is World Class

why MCSI certifications

Comprehensive, Effective, Exceeds Standards

Holders of the MCPT Certification have completed 100 practical online exercises thus demonstrating that they have the skills and knowledge required to deliver cloud penetration tests. Students take an average of 6 months to complete these exercises.

why MCSI certifications

Full Platform Coverage

Students who have obtained this Certification have demonstrated that can test cloud services hosted in Amazon Web Services (AWS), Microsoft Azure, and Google Computing Services (GCP). This includes services such as buckets, Cloud Formations, CloudTrail, and ExpressRoute.

why MCSI certifications

Process and Outcome Focused

This Certification teaches a formal process that delivers tangible and measurable outcomes in the field. Tools and techniques are augmented with structured ways of working that include planning, reporting, briefing, and developing reusable procedures, guidelines, and playbooks.


We'll respond within 24 hours

Visit our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page for answers to the most common questions we receive.

Ready to learn hands-on cyber security skills online?

Register Now